Good Bye Kigali!

Today is the last day in the SOS Technical School. After a wonderful week full of good memories, I will have to say goodbye to the students and the teachers. Before ending my day, I thought it would be “cool” to visit randomly a class and meet the students. At the time I entered the senior 5 class, the students were having a test in Labor law, therefore I could not take any picture to avoid disturbing.

I quietly waited in the back of the class.
The pic below shows when I was introducing myself to Senior 5 – Accountancy
pic32

Group picture with the senior 5 – class
pic33

After visiting senior 5 class, the Director of the School invited me to visit all the students in the cafeteria…
pic34
…where I distributed small packages containing Deloitte branded sweets to each class-leader who in return will share with his/her peers. This is a great opportunity to indirectly give something to each student at the school on behalf of Deloitte.

Left to right: Senior 4 Accountancy – leader; myself Yves; Director Kiba Muvunyi.
pic35

In the distribution process to the class leaders…
pic36pic37

On this last note of my journey, I would like to thank Deloitte for this great opportunity and also invite this type of CSR projects to be continued within Deloitte Belgium.

Thanks to all who contributed to the project: Frederik, Berengere, Nathalie, Claire, etc…

Thanks to the National Director of SOS Kinderdorpen, Mr. Alfred Munyentwari and Director of SOS Technical School, Mr. Kiba Muvunyi for their availabilities and care to the education of the less fortunate youth and future minds of Rwanda.

pic38

For all, thanks for following my journey in Kigali.

Yves Mutiganda

EMEA Accounting – Deloitte Belgium

Leave a Reply

